14 comments

Hi! GLWS!
Thank you
Purchased the template but none of the images in the demo's were included in the download? Everything was replaced by a grey image with the dimensions overlayed.
Hello Chris,

Yes, the images were not included in the downloadable file as it is a standard procedure. Instead there are replaced by the placeholders. The thing is not all images used in the demo are CC licensed, so you'll have to use your own images.

Thank you.
I sent an email to support because I can't seem to get the MailChimp subscribe form setup to work. I have not heard back from support yet through email and I am really hoping to get this working ASAP. I followed the documentation but it is still not working.
In the Documentation it says:
To integrate the subscription forms with your own mailchimp account all you have to do is change the default API key and list ID to which you want subscibers attached.

There is a subscribe.php file in the PHP folder.
Find the following lines -
?
1
2
3
4
$mailchimp_api_key = 'ed0a0f82434326c6c139446ae25a0b62-us9'; // enter your MailChimp API Key
// ****
$mailchimp_list_id = 'd36bcdc926'; // enter your MailChimp List ID
// ****
Now change the default api key with yours and also the list ID. Save it and you're done.
How to know API and list ID - http://3by400.com/get-support/3by400-knowledgebase?kbartid=6

I followed these steps exactly but the Subscribe function is not working for me at all.
Hi,

I am sorry for the late reply. I actually received your mail in the Spam folder so didn't pay attention.
I couldn't find any problem right now. Please mail me through your own contact email, I'll try to help.

Thank you.
I just followed up with another email. Can you please check your spam folder and add me so you receive my emails?

I think I figured out why the mailchimp integration is not currently working. According to your MailChimp.php code it references the 2.0 Mailchimp API version and this has been "Sunsetted" according to this article and several others: https://www.doubleoptinfordownload.com/mailchimp-api-2-0-sunsetting-sure-upgrade-doifd/

I bought this theme from you because it clearly says it has working MailChimp integration. This is not true now because Mailchimp API 2.0 has been deactivated. I think this is why it is not working. When I try to type in an email on the subscribe section it is doing nothing at all. It does not even give an error or anything. On the demo version you have linked to Wrapbootstrap it seems to give a confirmation when you put in an email and click the Subscribe button.

Also, on the top of the page it shows a button to "Know More" but that button does not seem to do anything either. Can you please tell me how I can get that button to navigate to the subscription section closer to the bottom of the single product page? There is also a similar button further down the page just below the features section, that does not seem to work either and there are no notes in the code as to how to link it to anything or make it work.

I really appreciate your help as I need to get this working ASAP. I have written you via email with more details and some screenshots.

Thank you!
This developer does not meet the normal standards of Wrapbootstrap. I would not recommend anyone to buy from this seller. I found an issue with the Mailchimp API code being very outdated and broken. Instead of the developer fixing the issue and sending a complete ZIP file with the corrected API code, they instead emailed me some code snippets expecting me to plug in several sections into different files. After attempting to follow this seller's instructions it still did not work at all. I have waited several days for this seller to fix the Mailchimp API integration and update it from API v2.0 to 3.0 but they have still not resolved the problems. I expected to purchase this theme and be up and running with a simple Mailchimp signup so that I could capture early interest in a new website with a new product. I had hundreds of potential customers trying to go to the website based on this theme and not being able to signup for the pre-order list. Thanks to this broken theme and dishonest seller I have now lost a lot of potential traction on the launch of a new product. NOTE: I am happy to update this feedback if the seller corrects the code and uploads a fully working version.
Dear Ry Bruscoe,

I agree that my template didn't support the new MailChimp 3.0 API because I didn't update the template in time. And I promised that I will get back to you with a working solution.

I mentioned in my email that I am having problem with my web host - Hostgator (which lasted for 2 dats) and that is the reason why I sent you a subscription working form so that you could test it by yourself. And those snippets I sent to you aren't some scrap - they are perfectly working ones. I am sorry you didn't understand how to use them, you could've just asked me for instructions. Anyway, I appreciate your honest opinion.

I don't have to say this at all. But you said something that is not appropriate. I am not a dishonest person, it takes time to fix a template and test it many times and I should make sure that it is perfect from any bugs.

I can understand how frustrated you are because its been almost 7 days since you launched your website and you almost lost several hundreds of potential customers. So, you have every reason to be mad at me.

Now, I updated the template and uploaded right now. You can download it and mail me if there's any problem.

By the way, please don't edit and change the feedback. Let people see it, I like it that way because I know that my template is perfect.

Thank you.
Hello, What is the font name used in the logo image please?

Thanks
Hi,

It is the 'Poppins' font semi-bold I think.

Thank you.
Hi can put dropdown nav?
Yes, of course a simple dropdown navigation is possible if you can do the styling part on your own. Or you can simply use one from default bootstrap styles.

Write a comment

This is a great way to give the seller feedback and ask them questions about their item.

You must sign in to write a comment

Sign in or sign up to make a purchase

$16
406Purchases

Licenses: Details »

Single application $16
Version:1.2
Type:
  • HTML Template
Bootstrap: Compatible with 3.3.x
Layouts:
  • Responsive
Browsers:
  • IE 9, 10, 11
  • Latest Chrome
  • Latest Edge
  • Latest Safari
Uses Less:No
Uses Sass:No
Categories:
Tags: bootstrap, business, landing, multipurpose, product landing, responsive, service, startup
Item#:WB0LB7F49
Released:11 months ago
Updated:7 months ago
Sold exclusively on WrapBootstrap
iothemes

iothemes

Signed up 2 years ago

Need an admin theme?

About Bootstrap

Bootstrap is designed to help people of all skill levels – designer or developer, huge nerd or early beginner. Use it as a complete kit or use it to start something more complex.

Unlike other front-end toolkits, Bootstrap was designed first and foremost as a styleguide to document not only its features, but best practices and living, coded examples.

Built to support new HTML5 elements and syntax with progressively enhanced components.

Browser support

Bootstrap is tested and supported in major modern browsers like Chrome, Firefox, and Internet Explorer.

Tested and supported in Chrome, Safari, Firefox, Internet Explorer, and Opera.
  • Latest Chrome
  • Latest Firefox
  • Latest Safari
  • Latest Edge
  • Internet Explorer 9/10/11
  • Latest Opera

Features & includes

Bootstrap provides an unparalleled array of features and reusable components that let you hit the ground running: